Not White, Not Black.

Yesterday, I turned 17. Big Bola, my room mate, says I was a very bad person in my former life. That is why, at my age, I still wet the mattress when I sleep.

He says I must have been a very dark black man in my former life. So I decided to be a white man in my present life. Somehow, it didn’t really work out for me. Instead, I was caught up between being white and black. I became an albino.

I don’t really care about what he says about me. After all, he masturbates himself every night. The idiot thinks I don’t know.

No one has ever really wanted to adopt me. Most of the boys I grew up with, got adopted. I guess they don’t like me much. Last night, I broke all odds and finally knew what it felt like to be loved.

Jane – who was brought here two months ago – made me feel special when she said “I really do love you, Kunle!” I was suprised that someone finally loves me, and maybe it’s because she is an albino like me!

About chidi arua

I'm just the guy with love for writing.
This entry was posted in Flash Fictions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

